Thursday, July 31, 2014

WebAPI and Chrome Authentication Types

Google Chrome supports four HTTP authentication types:

  1. Basic
  2. Digest
  3. NTLM
  4. Negotiate

ASP.NET WebAPI has AuthorizationFilterAttributes which can be used to implement both Authentication and Authorization for your APIs. If you want to use Basic or Digest authentication, there are already several open source implementations available to help you out!

Do you need to used mixed authentication and support both Basic and Digest?
If so, be sure to check out my next blog post...


No comments:

Post a Comment

Real Time Web Analytics